<sup id="w60kc"></sup>
<acronym id="w60kc"><center id="w60kc"></center></acronym>
您現在位置: 首頁 >> 研院概況 >> English Introduction

        East China Jiaotong University (ECJTU) started its postgraduate program from scratch. Until now, the program has gone through a glorious history of reform and development. ECJTU was granted State Council nominated Master degree conferring institution in 1993. Accounting and traffic information engineering and control were the first two master's majors. The first batch of graduate students were enrolled in 1995. In the year of 2013, ECJTU was granted State Council nominated Doctoral degree conferring institution with 2 key disciplines of the first order (control science and engineering, and transportation engineering). ECJTU started doctoral program in 2014. In 2018, a first-level discipline authorized for the Ph.D. in Civil Engineering was added.

        ECJTU has 3 doctorate degree awarding first-level disciplines (Control science and engineering, Communication and Transportation Engineering, Civil Engineering) and 21 first-level master programs (Applied economics, Law, Marxist theory, Physical education, Mathematics, Chemistry, Statistics Science, Mechanical Engineering, Optical Engineering, Instrument Science and Engineering, Materials Science and Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Information and Communication Engineering, Control Science and Engineering, Computer Science and Technology, Architecture, Civil Engineering, Transportation Engineering, Software Engineering, Management Science and Engineering, Business Administration), 18 professional degree authorization categories (Master of Finance, Master of Applied Statistics, Master of Law, Master of Social Work, Master of Physical Education, Master of Translation, Master of Electronic Information, Master of Machinery, Master of Materials and Chemical Engineering, Resources and Environment Master, Master of Energy and Power, Master of Civil Engineering and Water Conservancy, Master of Transportation, Master of Business Administration, Master of Public Administration, Master of Accounting, Master of Engineering Management, Master of Arts). There are 14 postgraduate enrollment training units, 3 research institutes, and 1 joint training center in the university.       

        ECJTU has two national scientific research platforms, namely, the national local joint engineering research center of rail transit infrastructure operation and maintenance security technology, the national local joint engineering research center of fruit intelligent photoelectric detection technology and equipment, and more than 40 provincial and ministerial scientific and technological platforms, including the provincial and ministerial collaborative innovation center, the post doctoral research flow station, the post doctoral research workstation, and the academician workstation. It also has 3 first-class disciplines of 13th Five-Year Guideline in Jiangxi Province,8 provincial-level key disciplines of 12th Five-Year Guideline (including high-level disciplines and demonstration of master programs), 4 disciplines being awarded among the first batch of leading disciplines by Jiangxi University Alliance, 1 post-doctoral research station, and 1 post-doctoral working station.

        At present, there are more than 3700 registered postgraduates, including more than 100 doctoral students.

        ECJTU has more than 2000 faculty and staff members, including more than 600 professors and associate professors. There are over 170 high qualities including academician, Chang Jiang Scholars professors, winners of the National Science Fund for Distinguished Young Scholars, the National Ten Thousand Talents Plan professors, experts selected for New Century Talents Project, National Outstanding Teachers, members listed in the New-century Excellent Talents Supporting Program of Ministry of Education and the Program for Young Talents Leading in Science and Technology Innovation of Ministry of Science and Technology, distinguished professors enjoying special allowance of the State Council, and Jingangshan Scholars, etc.